Where to Buy Goat Milk Cottage Cheese (Brands and Stores)
If you are searching for where to buy goat milk cottage cheese, seek a package or manufacturer listing that explicitly calls the food “cottage cheese.” LaClare Creamery sells goat cheese online and through stores near customers, but its cited product descriptions name chèvre and hard cheeses rather than cottage cheese.
Check each product’s ingredient declaration and required milkfat statement before ordering. A general goat-cheese store locator, fluid-goat-milk store finder, or cottage-cheese recipe result does not confirm goat milk cottage cheese availability.
Where to Buy Goat Milk Cottage Cheese
Dutch Meadows Farm in Paradise, Pennsylvania lists a 16 oz. “Raw Goat Cottage Cheese” in its online store. Buffalo Valley Pastures in Quarryville, Pennsylvania lists “Goat Cottage Cheese, Unsalted, Pt.
(Glass)” and “Goat Cottage Cheese, Salted, Pt. (Glass),” while Harmony Acres lists “Goat Cottage Cheese (1 Pint Glass Jar)” for purchase.
That result calls for a clear distinction between goat dairy products that are available and the specific cottage cheese product shoppers seek. LaClare Creamery has online purchasing and an in-store locator for its goat cheeses, yet its stated range includes chevre and hard cheeses rather than cottage cheese. Its locator can therefore help someone find LaClare goat cheese, but it cannot verify a goat milk cottage cheese purchase.
LaClare goat cheeses include fresh, aged, and flavored varieties made from goat milk. They can be served on cheese boards, crumbled into salads, spread on crackers, or used in cooking. Compare cheese styles, flavor additions, milk treatment, package sizes, and formats such as logs, crumbles, and slices.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Likewise, Redwood Hill Farm’s transition to Meyenberg identifies goat milk yogurt and kefir, not cottage cheese. Redwood Hill and Meyenberg should not be listed as goat milk cottage cheese brands on that basis. For shoppers open to making their own fresh cheese, Summerhill Goat Dairy is an ingredient option rather than a finished-product seller. Summerhill sells Grade A goat milk in 52 OZ and 32 OZ bottles through third-party distributors and grocery stores, and its website includes a store finder. Those details establish a route to bottled goat milk, not a ready-made package of cottage cheese.
Summerhill goat milk products are Grade A dairy beverages made from goat's milk. They can be used for drinking, cooking, baking, smoothies, and coffee. Compare whole or reduced fat varieties, pasteurization methods, package sizes, and whether the milk is fresh or shelf stable.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Instead, use product descriptions and package labels as the deciding check when a potential item appears. Before buying, confirm that the package actually says “cottage cheese” and inspect the ingredient statement and description for a clear indication of goat milk. Federal rules require a product sold as cottage cheese to use the words “cottage cheese” on its label and to state its milkfat content.
Under the available regulation, however, the extracted labeling requirements do not establish that the animal species of the milk must appear in the product name. Labels that mention goat cheese, goat milk, yogurt, or kefir alone are not enough to establish that the food is goat milk cottage cheese.
Shoppers can use Dutch Meadows, Buffalo Valley Pastures, and Harmony Acres as farm-direct leads, then check each seller’s stated pickup, delivery, or shipping-style options. Dutch Meadows offers home delivery, pickup, and a farm store, but its raw goat cottage cheese is labeled for cats and dogs and government approved for pet food only.
Buffalo Valley Pastures offers farm pickup, home delivery, and pickup locations, while Harmony Acres offers pickup locations, home delivery, and a FedEx Box Program. Verify the exact product page, package description, intended use, size, price, and stock status before ordering.
What the Available Brand Pages Show
Available brand pages do not verify goat milk cottage cheese from either LaClare Creamery or Redwood Hill and Meyenberg. Instead, they identify other goat dairy products and purchase paths that cannot be treated as evidence of a ready-made cottage cheese listing. Neither page supplies a product name, package size, price, retailer listing, or confirmed store location for that food. That absence matters because a maker’s broader goat dairy catalog does not establish that cottage cheese is part of it.
LaClare presents itself as a goat-cheese maker, describing creamy, flavor-infused chevre alongside hard goat cheeses. Its shopping options include “BUY ONLINE” and “FIND IN STORE,” which show routes for locating LaClare goat cheese. However, those descriptions do not establish such an item. Shoppers can consider LaClare when seeking its goat-cheese varieties but should not read its locator as confirmation of cottage-cheese availability.
Redwood Hill’s transition page focuses on goat milk yogurt and kefir moving under the Meyenberg name. Nothing in that scope adds cottage cheese, so neither Redwood Hill nor Meyenberg is a verified seller of goat milk cottage cheese. Branding explains why shoppers may encounter both names, but not the missing product detail.
Product categories need a clear boundary. A company may make goat cheese, yogurt, kefir, or bottled milk without offering each fresh dairy format. Likewise, online shopping links and store locators can confirm that a company’s identified products have ways to reach customers, not that an unlisted item is stocked.
Treat those tools as starting points for the maker’s named offerings rather than proof of cottage cheese. Separate product evidence would be needed before connecting a brand page to a packaged goat milk cottage cheese purchase.
For a usable listing, the page would need to identify the food as cottage cheese and show that goat milk is the relevant dairy base in its description or ingredient statement. Package details, retailer information, price, and stock status would also turn a general brand reference into a concrete shopping option. Until those details appear, the accurate takeaway is narrower: LaClare’s page supports goat-cheese shopping, while the Redwood Hill and Meyenberg page supports a yogurt-and-kefir transition. Neither brand page verifies a ready-made goat milk cottage cheese product for sale.
Goat Cheese and Milk Options to Compare
Farm-direct listings offer options. Dutch Meadows lists a 16 oz. raw goat cottage cheese, and Buffalo Valley Pastures and Harmony Acres list goat cottage cheese in pint glass containers.
Confirmed Products at a Glance
LaClare offers goat cheese, not cottage cheese. Its website offers BUY ONLINE and FIND IN STORE paths for those cheeses. Neither path identifies cottage cheese, so the links should not be treated as proof that a goat milk cottage cheese package can be ordered or found locally.
Redwood Hill and Meyenberg: the branding transition leaves recipes and the creamery the same. Cottage cheese remains unconfirmed.
| Option | Confirmed Product | Shopping Path | Key Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ready-made goat milk cottage cheese | Dutch Meadows, Buffalo Valley Pastures, and Harmony Acres listings | Farm-direct online stores, pickup, delivery, or stated fulfilment options | Check each listing’s intended use, price, availability, and delivery area |
| LaClare Creamery | Chèvre and hard goat cheeses | BUY ONLINE and FIND IN STORE | Cottage cheese is not identified |
| Redwood Hill and Meyenberg | Goat milk yogurt and kefir | No purchase path provided | Cottage cheese is not identified |
| Summerhill Goat Dairy | Grade A bottled goat milk | Website store finder | Milk is a DIY ingredient, not finished cottage cheese |
Summerhill supplies bottled milk, not finished cottage cheese. Produced, pasteurized, and bottled in Hanford, California, the milk is sold through third-party distributors and grocery stores. A store finder provides the path to check availability, and the dairy says it will contact a store about stocking its milk if needed. Because no grocery chains or individual locations are named here, local availability still requires a check.
Unlike a finished cottage cheese purchase, bottled milk supports only a DIY attempt. Summerhill says its milk is pasteurized on the farm using HTST and is not ultra-pasteurized. The dairy also describes the milk as naturally homogenized and says it does not artificially homogenize it.
Those characteristics describe the bottled milk, not the outcome of any homemade cottage cheese process. Summerhill further states that its products contain no added ingredients and that its goats are not given artificial growth hormones or antibiotics. Such statements concern the bottled milk rather than a finished DIY result.
Verify the package directly. Federal labeling rules also apply. Animal species identification is not specified by the available regulation extract, making direct package verification useful for shoppers who need goat milk. Directly acidified commercial curd has additional label language: “Directly set” or “Curd set by direct acidification.”
How to Find Goat Milk for a DIY Attempt
Summerhill Goat Milk’s store finder is the available route for locating bottled goat milk for a DIY goat milk cottage cheese attempt. It does not identify a ready-made cottage cheese product, but it can help shoppers pursue milk sold through distributors and grocery stores.
The dairy says Summerhill Goat Milk is available in stores across the country, although no individual chains, addresses, or store locations are identified here. Bottles come in 52 OZ and 32 OZ sizes, giving shoppers two confirmed package options to seek. Because availability can differ by location, a finder result or a store conversation is more useful than assuming a nearby seller carries the milk.
A short check of the finder can narrow the search to stores that may carry the dairy’s bottled milk. Rather than treating broad nationwide availability as local confirmation, use the result to plan the next contact.
- Visit Summerhill’s website store finder.
- Look for Summerhill Goat Milk.
- Confirm availability with the store before making a trip.
- Ask Summerhill to contact a store about stocking its milk if that store does not already carry it.
Store-found milk is Grade A and is produced, pasteurized, and bottled in Hanford, California. On-site handling is described by the dairy as “goat-to-glass.” All of its milk is pasteurized on the farm using HTST, or high-temperature short-time pasteurization, and is not ultra-pasteurized.
For a DIY experiment, bottled goat milk remains an ingredient purchase rather than evidence of a finished cottage cheese result. Recipes and conversion quantities are not established here, so shoppers should avoid assuming that a particular method, yield, storage period, or finished product follows from the milk listing. Product claims apply to Summerhill’s milk: no added ingredients, no artificial growth hormones or antibiotics for its goats, and a high-quality vegetarian diet. Those statements do not describe ingredients or outcomes for homemade cheese.
Naturally homogenized goat milk is another Summerhill description, and the dairy says it does not artificially homogenize its milk. Smaller fat particles, A2 proteins, and less lactose are also part of the dairy’s description; it says those qualities may make goat milk easier for some people to digest. Medical conclusions should not be drawn from those product claims. Shoppers can use the finder to locate milk locally, then decide how to proceed with a DIY experiment.
If I were deciding between chasing a ready-made product and making a DIY attempt, I would start with Summerhill’s store finder. It offers a defined path to 32 OZ or 52 OZ goat milk, while the available goat-cheese pages do not establish that cottage cheese is sold at all. I would not treat a LaClare locator as a shortcut, because it could lead only to chèvre or hard cheese.
What Counts as Cottage Cheese in the United States
Under federal rules, cottage cheese is a soft, uncured cheese made by mixing cottage cheese dry curd with a creaming mixture. That definition applies to the finished food sold as cottage cheese in the United States. Unlike an aged cheese, the regulated product centers on dry curd and the mixture added to cream it. Federal standards also set limits for milkfat and moisture, rather than leaving those features entirely to a producer’s description.
Finished cottage cheese must contain at least 4 percent milkfat by weight, subject to good manufacturing practice, and it cannot exceed 80 percent moisture. Manufacturers must calculate the milkfat figure for the finished food, not merely for one component used during production. Meanwhile, the moisture ceiling is part of the federal standard that distinguishes the regulated food. Neither threshold identifies which animal supplied the milk, so the definition alone does not establish that a particular package is made with goat milk.
Within the standard, the creaming mixture may contain safe and suitable ingredients, including milk or substances derived from milk. Ingredients that do not come from milk need a useful function beyond increasing the finished food’s total-solids content, and their amount must be reasonably required for that effect. Before it is mixed with the curd, the creaming mixture must be pasteurized. Heat-labile ingredients, including bacterial starters, may be added after pasteurization.
Separate rules address how cottage cheese dry curd can be made. Producers may use an optional direct-acidification process, but a product made under the specified options carries additional label language. The label must place that language immediately before or after the words “cottage cheese,” without intervening written, printed, or graphic matter. Those statements describe the curd-setting process and do not identify goat milk as the dairy base.
Package naming is also prescribed: the words “cottage cheese” must appear in the same size and style on the label. Alongside that name, the package must state milkfat content as “not less than __ percent milkfat” or “__ percent milkfat minimum,” using the whole number closest to, but not above, the actual fat content.
Lettering for the milkfat statement must be at least one-half the height of the cottage-cheese wording and never smaller than one-eighth of an inch. Package details can clarify the milk used.
How to Read a Cottage Cheese Label
Read the front label first: a food sold in the United States as cottage cheese must display the words “cottage cheese” in the same size and style. Check beside that name for a milkfat statement, which must appear as either “not less than __ percent milkfat” or “__ percent milkfat minimum.” Those details establish that the package uses the required product name and identifies its stated fat level.
Federal rules require the stated percentage to use the whole number closest to actual milkfat content without exceeding it. Letter size matters as well: the milkfat statement must be at least one-half as high as the “cottage cheese” wording and never less than one-eighth of an inch high. Compare the name and percentage together rather than treating a flavor description as proof of the product’s identity.
Packages made with an optional direct-acidification process need an additional statement. When that process is used to make cottage cheese dry curd, place that wording immediately and conspicuously before or after “cottage cheese,” with no written, printed, or graphic material between the terms. Recognizing this language helps distinguish a required processing disclosure from marketing copy.
Ingredients provide the next check, because the regulation requires every ingredient to be declared under applicable federal labeling rules. Milk-clotting enzymes may appear simply as “enzymes,” so that word alone does not identify the milk used. Check those details for milk-source identification. Nothing in the extracted federal rule says the product name itself must specify goat rather than cow milk.
Finally, use the label as a verification tool, not as a shortcut. A compliant package still requires checking ingredients and product descriptions when milk source matters.
Avoid relying on a brand’s other goat dairy products, a product photograph, or a store category to establish what is inside a container.
If direct-acidification wording appears, read it as a process disclosure; if it does not appear, do not infer the milk species from its absence. Keep the package details aligned: required labeling, ingredients, and description should all support the purchase decision.
I like a maker’s PDF manual because it puts the inconvenient specifics where they can be checked, rather than letting the box art do the job. Cottage cheese labels deserve the same mildly fussy treatment: I read the ingredients and description to confirm goat milk is actually named, and treat direct-acidification language as process detail, not proof of what is in the tub.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Goat Milk Cottage Cheese Sold in Stores?
Goat milk cottage cheese is not confirmed as a packaged store product in the reviewed material as of September 2026. No named brand, retailer, price, package size, or store location has been verified for a ready-made version.
Does LaClare Creamery Sell Goat Milk Cottage Cheese?
LaClare Creamery sells goat cheeses, including chèvre and hard cheeses, through online purchasing and a store locator. Its available product information does not identify goat milk cottage cheese.
Does Redwood Hill or Meyenberg Make Goat Milk Cottage Cheese?
Redwood Hill and Meyenberg are associated with goat milk yogurt and kefir during their branding transition. The available information does not identify cottage cheese from either brand.
Where Can I Buy Goat Milk for a DIY Cottage Cheese Attempt?
Summerhill Goat Dairy sells Grade A goat milk in 52 OZ and 32 OZ bottles through third-party distributors and grocery stores. Its website includes a store finder, making it a supported option for locating bottled goat milk for a DIY attempt rather than finished cottage cheese.
Does a Cottage Cheese Label Have to Identify Goat Milk?
Federal cottage-cheese rules require the product name “cottage cheese” and a milkfat statement on the label. The available regulation does not state that the animal species of the milk must appear in the product name, so shoppers should check the ingredient statement and product description instead of assuming it is made with goat milk.
Ready-made goat milk cottage cheese remains unverified in the reviewed material, so shoppers should not assume that a goat-cheese brand or retailer carries it. LaClare can serve as an alternative for chèvre and hard goat cheeses, but its purchase tools do not confirm cottage cheese. For a DIY attempt, consult the store finder and package labels.
References
- Redwood Hill Farm is now Meyenberg | Meyenberg Goat Milk, Redwood Hill Farm
- LaClare Creamery – Unrivaled Goat Cheese, LaClare Creamery
- All-Natural Goat Milk in Hanford, CA | Summerhill Goat Dairy
- eCFR :: 21 CFR 133.128 — Cottage cheese., eCFR
- Cottage cheese – Wikipedia, Wikipedia
- [cottage cheese] Results from Serious Eats, Serious Eats
Sources read in September 2026.
